Skip to main content

Currently Skimming:

Appendix E: Biographical Information of Committee Members
Pages 39-42

The Chapter Skim interface presents what we've algorithmically identified as the most significant single chunk of text within every page in the chapter.
Select key terms on the right to highlight them within pages of the chapter.

From page 39...
... Thurnau professor in the departments of mechanical engineering and aerospace engineering, and director of the Dow Sustainability Fellows Program at the University of Michigan. Her research program spans diverse areas where high-temperature chemically reacting systems are critical, including power and propulsion systems, fuel chemistry, and synthesis methods for advanced nanostructured materials.
From page 40...
... Lucht is Ralph and Bettye Bailey distinguished professor of combustion in mechanical engineering at Purdue University and director of the Maurice J Zucrow Laboratories.
From page 41...
... She received a PhD in chemistry from Stanford University. Vedha Nayagam is a research associate professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering at Case Western Reserve University and provides research support to the Microgravity Combustion Branch at the Glenn Research Center of the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)
From page 42...
... Dr. Som has won numerous awards in the field of reacting flows and computational fluid dynamics, together with highperformance computing, including the 2020 Society of Automotive Engineers Fellow Award and the 2020 George Westinghouse Silver Medal.

This material may be derived from roughly machine-read images, and so is provided only to facilitate research.
More information on Chapter Skim is available.