Skip to main content

Currently Skimming:

Appendix A: Workshop Agenda
Pages 169-172

The Chapter Skim interface presents what we've algorithmically identified as the most significant single chunk of text within every page in the chapter.
Select key terms on the right to highlight them within pages of the chapter.


From page 169...
... Appendix A Workshop Agenda Opportunities for Accelerating Scientific Discovery: Realizing the Potential of Advanced and Automated Workflows AGENDA March 16–17, 2020 March 16, 2020 (Monday) 8:30 am EDT/1:30 pm CET/5:30 am PDT PART ONE: USE CASES Welcome, Overview, and Goals of the Symposium -- Daniel Atkins, University of Michigan 8:45 am EDT/1:45 pm CET/5:45 am PDT Sponsor Perspective -- Stuart Feldman, Schmidt Futures 9:00 am EDT/2:00 pm CET/6:00 am PDT Accelerating Discovery: Case Studies, Requirements, and Progress, Part One Session Leaders: Ilkay Altintas, San Diego Supercomputer Center, and Tapio Schneider, California Institute of Technology Panelists: Timothy Cernak, University of Michigan Kyle Cranmer, New York University Alex Szalay, Johns Hopkins University 10:00 am EDT/3:00 pm CET/7:00 am PDT BREAK 10:15 am/3:15 pm CET/7:15 am PDT Accelerating Discovery: Case Studies, Requirements, and Progress, Part Two Panelists: Gregory Crane, Tufts University Tyrel McQueen, Johns Hopkins University Robert Murphy, Carnegie Mellon University 11:15 am/4:15 pm CET/8:15 am PDT PART TWO: ENABLING TECHNOLOGIES 169 PREPUBLICATION COPY -- Uncorrected Proofs
From page 170...
... 8:30 am EDT/1:30 pm CET/5:30 am PDT PART THREE: HUMAN AND POLICY ISSUES Welcome and Overview of Day Two -- Daniel Atkins 8:45 am EDT/1:45 pm CET/5:45 am PDT 170 PREPUBLICATION COPY -- Uncorrected Proofs
From page 171...
... Department of Energy Adam Russell, Defense Advanced Research Projects Agency Daniel Weitzner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology 11:15 am EDT/4:15 pm CET/8:15 am PDT PART FOUR: SYNTHESIS AND FUTURE PRIORITIES Synthesis of What We Have Heard Session Leaders: Rebecca Lawrence, F1000 Research, and Tapio Schneider, California Institute of Technology Panelists: Carole Goble, University of Manchester Ian Foster, Argonne National Laboratory Alex Szalay, Johns Hopkins University Timothy Gardner, Ryffin, Inc. 1:00 pm EDT/6:00 pm CET/10:00 am PDT ADJOURN PUBLIC WORKSHOP 171 PREPUBLICATION COPY -- Uncorrected Proofs


This material may be derived from roughly machine-read images, and so is provided only to facilitate research.
More information on Chapter Skim is available.