Skip to main content

Currently Skimming:

Appendix B: Committtee and Staff Biographical Information
Pages 88-92

The Chapter Skim interface presents what we've algorithmically identified as the most significant single chunk of text within every page in the chapter.
Select key terms on the right to highlight them within pages of the chapter.

From page 88...
... A geophysicist, he has served on the faculties of Columbia University, California Institute of Technology, and Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He served on the president's Science Advisory Committee during the Kennedy administration and on the presidential Advisory Committee during the Ford administration.
From page 89...
... Cope Scholar Award from the American Chemical Society. She is a member of the National Academy of Sciences and of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, and a former member of the National Research Council's Commission on Physical Sciences, Mathematics, and Applications.
From page 90...
... Dr. McNutt has served on the National Research Council's Committee on Earth Sciences and has been an active participant in the National Academy of Sciences' annual symposia on the Frontiers of Science.
From page 91...
... Staff NORMAN METZGER is executive director of the Commission on Physical Sciences, Mathematics, and Applications, one of the major program units of the National Research Council. Prior to assuming this position in 1990, he was deputy executive officer of the National Research Council.
From page 92...
... MICHAEL G.H. McGEARY is a political scientist who directed the staff work for 10 major reports by various units of the National Academy of Sciences (Institute of Medicine, Commission on Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education, Office of Scientific and Engineering Personnel, and Committee on Science, Engineering, and Public Policy)

This material may be derived from roughly machine-read images, and so is provided only to facilitate research.
More information on Chapter Skim is available.