Skip to main content

Currently Skimming:

Appendix A: Workshop Agenda and Participants
Pages 127-130

The Chapter Skim interface presents what we've algorithmically identified as the most significant single chunk of text within every page in the chapter.
Select key terms on the right to highlight them within pages of the chapter.

From page 127...
... Lunch Welcome and Introductory Remarks Hal Varian, Steering Committee Chair Breakout Session 1 Session 1A: Information Moderator: Clifford Lynch Assigned Participants: Haim Mendelson, Peter Lyman, Kenneth Kraemer, Marvin Sirbu, Thomas Malone, Paul Resnick Session 1B: Deployment Case Studies Web and Collaboration Tools Moderator: Scott Shenker Assigned Participants: Jeffrey MacKie-Mason, John King, Mark Weiser, Lee Sproull, Amy Friedlander Session 1C: Employment Moderator: Erik Brynjolfsson Assigned Participants: Frank Stafford, Alexander Field, N Venkatraman, Richard Sutch, Timothy Bresnehan 127
From page 128...
... Lunch Breakout Session 3 Session 3A: Human Capital, Training, and Education Moderator: Richard Sutch Assigned Participants: Frank Stafford, Alexander Field, Claude Fischer, John King Session 3B: Content Regulation and Free Speech Moderator: Paul Resnick Assigned Participants: Michael Froomkin, Pamela Samuelson, Clifford Lynch, Peter Lyman Session 3C: Organizations Moderator: Erik Brynjolfsson Assigned Participants: Thomas Malone, John King, Mark Weiser, Haim Mendelson, N Venkatraman, Frances Allen 2:00 Synthesis Steering Committee 4:00 Adjourn
From page 129...
... APPENDIX A Economics PARTICIPANTS Timothy Bresnehan, Stanford University Joseph Farrell, University of California, Berkeley Alexander Field, Santa Clara University Jeffrey MacKie-Mason, University of Michigan Carl Shapiro, University of California, Berkeley Frank Stafford, University of Michigan Sociology Paul Attewell, City University of New York Claude Fischer, University of California, Berkeley Robert Kling, Indiana University Robert Kraut, Carnegie Mellon University History Amy Friedlander, Corporation for National Research Initiatives Information Kenneth Kraemer, University of California, Irvine Clifford Lynch, University of California, Berkeley Peter Lyman, University of California, Berkeley Haim Mendelson, Stanford University Legal Aspects Michael Froomkin, University of Miami Pamela Samuelson, University of California, Berkeley Organizations John King, University of California, Irvine Thomas Malone, Massachusetts Institute of Technology N Venkatraman, Boston University Technology Paul Resnick, University of Michigan Marvin Sirbu, Carnegie Mellon University Mark Weiser, XEROX Palo Alto Research Center 129
From page 130...
... Jankowski, National Science Foundation Alan R Tupek, National Science Foundation Andrew W

This material may be derived from roughly machine-read images, and so is provided only to facilitate research.
More information on Chapter Skim is available.